Uncategorized

Stories

blod 4-2

Its the little things in life that make the best memories.  Some of my fondest memories involve a few of my closest friends and i, sweating in the early season and freezing in late season, laughing and shooting geese in cut cornfields.  Watching the southern sunrise and feeling the sun hit your face as it tops the carolina pines.  There is nothing that beats it.

blog 4blog 4-1

Some of my favorite hunts are from ground blinds early goose season near my house.  We get flocks of geese coming down from up north that stop in the huge cornfields for a quick bite.  Setting the decoys up just right and remaining hidden on the ground is always a challenge, but a well rewarding one.  Laughing at the misses and congratulating the hits as the geese fall towards the ground.  Some of my longest friendships are made in the blinds and its something ill always remember.

Standard

Leave a comment