Uncategorized

Duck Depression

Many people will never experience the bitter pain of the “medical condition” known as Duck Depression.  I suffer from this disease from February 7th through October 1st of every year.  Its when duck season goes out and you know that you wont have the early mornings and the ringing ears from a day of smacking ducks for over 200 days.

blog today today 1

There is always turkey season, rabbit season, and even fishing, but none come close to the joy of calling in late season ducks.

I know there are many more like me, who feel the same way as i do.  I have always been a huge fan of Walt Gabbard’s music.  He sings about duck depression as well as the joy of hunting many other types of animals.  I like to think he is one other person who understands how hunters feel while waiting for season to come around again next year.  I invite any who havent listened to his music to check out his songs online.

Standard

Leave a comment