Uncategorized

Post Season

So after season winds down and honey holes become vacant, work starts back and the fishing begins.  I can’t be too upset about the end of duck season while lugging in 8 pound bass and shouldering longbeards.  Either way the summers are always a good time while making money and fishing in your spare time.

fish 1 fish 2

We mostly fish in old farm ponds around where i live and we can usually get there an hour or so before dark and reel in a few nice largemouths.

fish

My favorite type of fishing is topwater! Like most other anglers as well i love seeing the fish attack a frog or small popper and know that your movements outsmarted a fish.  Its almost that time again and i cannot wait!

Standard

One thought on “Post Season

  1. I love this post! I am so excited to go fishing this summer…and I love the picture of you and Zach! Y’all were so young there! I hope we can all go bass fishing together on the lake soon, especially because the weather is getting warmer!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment